Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

Damp

We've had a LOT of rain lately. And so there are fungi everywhere. I try to identify them with my SEEK app, but results are spotty.

The stuff in the middle it says is White Coral Fungus, which sounds reasonable.
Top left it says is Lepiota Rubrotinctoides - who knows? Might be. When I google it, it looks similar.
Bottom left is a who knows. SEEK didn't know, and I think whatever is going on with that burst look isn't necessarily part of its usual look.
Top right is Common Bird's Nest Fungus.
Bottom right is another of those Fragile Dapperling mushroom - out of focus. So fragile that it fell over when I accidentally touched it. Oops.

Extra is another - different - one of the Ladies Tresses orchids. This one much more definitively spiral than yesterday's. Possibly that means it's Slender Ladies Tresses, instead of Nodding? It was well down the road from the Nodding Ladies Tresses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.