Mementos

Uncharacteristically, I made minimal holiday purchases this year but I did buy replacement cards for these two frames which sit on the windowsills in the lounge. Penmon or Trwyn Du lighthouse and Spring flowers by a favourite artist. I did some sorting of stuff once I got home from work today and unearthed these to put into their frames. 

An early start with the first student in school to collect his results at 7:50 this morning although he couldn't have them until 8:00. Some disappointment and some celebrations but a general feeling of things being out of our control this year has not been comfortable for any of us. 

All done fairly early so I went into town on the way home to return something and buy a birthday present. I had a look in a couple of other places but social distancing seems to be beyond quite a few folks whether or not they are wearing masks,  so I won't be making a habit of it of going in when it's busy. Home to Bailey who was much more himself with a significant drop in the temperature. No sunshine for us today but after a poor night's sleep last night, I'm not all that sorry about the change. I might not be saying that once the rain comes though. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.