ltsyring

By photosbylt

Backyard feud

Meet Miya's nemesis. This cute, yet cunning squirrel sneaks into the yard to feast at the bird feeder. Miya has come close to catching it several times. I watched it from the deck as it walked along the back fence, getting closer to its target. Miya caught sight and took off. She can jump and reach her nose to the top of the fence. Steve (the squirrel) sat on a branch out of reach having a laugh while Miya told him off. I do hope Steve keeps outsmarting Miya or he will not survive being caught.

Morning rain then another hot and humid day. After a slow start with a headache, B and I finished mowing, edging, and even tree trimming. We followed up with a good dip in the pool. I drank lots more ice water and a frozen smoothie while working as to not overheat. Much more responsible today.

Working on sprucing up the laundry room too with some DIY shelves and such. Can't mention an idea with either of my girls home unless I really want to get the project going! 

12 days since the wedding and no word of any guests with the dreaded virus. I can almost stop worrying! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.