Family time

Evening moves rowing my boat around the lake in wind, still +19c mostly sunny. Some more excersicing for upper muscles back home, as I have not done anything much, than worked for few days.

I warmed up sauna too, just to relax and tested my new sauna beanie. It was splendid. Our small sauna felt so much better now.

My step-mom was released from stroke rehabilitation today. We collected to her home, helping for a moment. I though that somebody should have stayed the first night with her there, before the home ward nurse will come at Friday. Her younger son had prepared for this, but apparently she was not keen on the idea, but seemed content and relaxed at home. My step-mom had found some kind of an inner peace at the hospital, I guess. We chatted for a while with her and her sons, and tried to perform some solutions how to cope - also to avoid loneliness. Hopefully she now sees that this is some kind of a message, as she recovered from the stroke so well.

Her poodles, my son with his girlfriend were visiting step-mom too. Dogs acted very odd. They did not jump cheerfully, but were quiet and tensed at first. As the young couple arrived, the dogs became relaxed and even played with them for a while, then went sleeping. Dogs left with my son, still acting relaxed and peacefully. They stay there for a while, maybe a week or so, until the owner is capable in handling them again somehow.

So I was tired and exhausted after the day. Rowing the boat was super good idea - to blow my mind empty.

I found this small snail from the shore. I wonder what it will eat next...

Susanna

Backblipped

Ps. Corona situation in Finland is that numbers are rising again, as people have travelled abroad a lot after the restrictions were off during the summer.
The masks are finally considered as a weapon. In public transportation and if social distance is not able to maintain, you should use mask.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.