Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Day 144 Painting finished

I finished the glossing by lunchtime today and it was much easier than trying to paint in the poor light of early evening when I'm tired. It was a race to finish the skirting boards as Chris couldn't work from home as the storms last night had stopped our broadband from working. I finished the painting just in time for him to load all of his computer equipment back into the car and I dropped him back at work. It'll be strange not having him working from home anymore.
It was another boiling hot day and another evening of storms with a fantastic lightning display. Unfortunately some of the rain got onto my newly glossed window ledge but I don't think it damaged it as I painted it first thing in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.