It's friday ...

... and it's a flower! That's about it really but it is an incredibly jaunty bloom. I haven't seen striped ones before.
Chores this morning: printed off flight tickets, Himself stocked up on gloves and I bought a slightly bigger 'hand' bag as backpacks, even my dainty Kath Kidson one, are no longer allowed as hand luggage.
I made muffins and then Esme arrive in a whirl of excitement - straight onto the swing, into the sandpit and a quick kick around before it got too nippy. She can now say phrases, is big into cats and is wearing her rainbow tutu. We had an early supper together - stir fry and noodles with added pineapple for herself! Is it bedtime yet? I reckon Joe might have hit the sack already!
Auckland in lockdown level 3 for another 12 days, the rest of the country in level 2. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.