Quick There

Had a wonderful day at Pulborough Brooks again today, the best siting today was a Hen Harrier which I got a really good view of, then he/she came back again later when we were in a different hide. I was too busy watching it with the binocs to grab the camera and it was a bit far away too.

I really thought I would make another entry into the Big Blip Year with these Linnets, but my wonderful blip friend JuliaS beat me to it! Anth recommends tagging it anyway as everyone likes to see the birds.

Got home and watched France v Wales, what a dull game! Well done to George North for getting a try, a nice 5 points for my ESPN fantasy league team.

Now waiting for my Indian to arrive
Just eaten my Indian Madras whilst settling down to watching Harlequins v Wasps. I've given my tickets to a friend today in favour of watching it in the warmth on the sofa!

Pulborough Brooks Bird List
34 species
Blue Tit
Great Tit
Chaffinch
Magpie
Green Woodpecker
Blackbird
Crow
Dunnock
Widgeon
Teal
Lapwing
Wood Pigeon
Pheasant
Snipe 6+
Shelduck
Hen Harrier
Swan
Tree Creeper
Moorhen
Robin
Redwing
Fieldfare
Shoveler
Mallard
Pintail
Wren
Linnet (s)
Songthrush
Rook
Jackdaw
Nuthatch
Sparrow
Coal Tit
Greenfinch

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.