PollenandSula

By PollenandSula

Rain

It’s been a while so the garden enjoyed a wet day today - 23mm in my basic raingauge. It wouldn’t pass Met Office standards but I’ve always reckoned it accurate to within +/-10%. For me I’d not planned much anyway, a chance to catch up with myself after a hectic spell with visitors and my beach trip, so I was happy to have a lazy lie in, enjoy listening to the rain on the conservatory roof and catch up on magazines. When it finally stopped nearly 6pm I decided it was a good opportunity to get out and wash the car and van, with all the insect splatter and juice from the maple tree softened by a day’s downpours. So the vehicle fleet looks lovely now. Oh and last night, late on as I sat on the patio, letting the house cool off a little more, I finally saw an unmistakable speeding Perseid meteor.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.