Carey20August

By Carey20August

Day 214/20 NHS Spitfire

Lily and I climbed up St Catherine's Hill for a view of this plane flying over the hospital.. We were far too far away to get a decent shot. My children all checked in to say it had flown over their heads. Grr, not fair.

Lily and I had a potter round St Catherine's Hill and I finally found the maze. Lily, being a well-educated 9 year old, informed me that it was a labyrinth not a maze. A maze has dead ends while there is only one path through a labyrinth. They are used for meditation and thinking. We walked all the way to the centre, then walked back again, Lily chatting all the time. 

On the way down the hill she was delighted to spot rabbits too. It was a very gentle day with my grand daughter

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.