Photos from A Field

By RandallFriesen

Um Huston we have a problem

I suppose this is one of the things that comes with living in the countryside. Wasps and hornets. We don’t like either of them. They are mean and over sensitive.
But they come with the territory.

(We do love our neighborhood honey bees who come around each day looking for flowers)

Now, I’m generally a live and let live kinda guy. But these guys are too close to the house and too nasty. There are kids out here regularly and I don’t like the thought of them mixing it up.

So, I called my hornet guy. Yes, I have a hornet/wasp guy really. He’s an older farmer with some history of dealing with them. His reputation goes way back to when he tried to burn out these nests from his granaries and nearly burned two down. ;)

So he’s coming over in the morning, we’ll see what we can do. There is a wedding here tomorrow as well so I’m hoping for quick success.

These guys need to move on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.