Games night

Articulate! Haven’t played it for years, it was good fun, then charades. I bought this rechargeable portable fan from Amazon for £15, it is amazing, it has three speeds and it also has a light with three settings.

I went for a chest X-ray at the local hospital, it was so well organised and I was in and out in no time, I have had a cough since December, sometimes it recedes quite a lot but it is always there, I am fed up with it so I went to the doctor the other day how do you looking into it.

I had a long walk and called my friend Simone for a proper catch up.

I also called my dad who is still in hospital on day 19, he really wants to go home but he’s not allowed to yet, he is making slow progress.

I did a lot of tidying and rearranging of things, Gulliver and Erin also did a fantastic job on the kitchen.

I went up to Lidl, we have a new little round the corner, it is fantastic, so cheap and such good quality I love it, Max made a Chinese prawn stir fry.

My cousin Rebecca (My mother’s younger sisters daughter) and her husband Ageo have had a beautiful baby girl yesterday! Her name is Tala Jessica! Becky is 45 but in great shape, they both work for the UN and they live in Myanmar, but as lockdown approached they made the decision to rent an Airbnb in Bangkok as the medical facilities weren’t adequate where they live, just as well because she needed a Caesarean in the end. I am so happy for her, it took her a long time to find the right man and then quite some time to conceive, Tala is a beautiful baby!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.