And then...

...there were only two heading back!

Fifth year and a prefect and first year...gulp!

My stomach was in a knot sending that wee lad off this morning...there may have been Mammy tears. A wee fish in a big pool.

His brother will look after him though...he might torment him at times in this house but he’s been helping him learn to tie a tie these last weeks...not quite there yet Dad did it this morning...and getting him ready by talking to him about it...some of it’s guff but mostly good advice. He’ll watch out for him.

As for the prefect if ever there was a case of poacher turned gamekeeper...lol! He headed off early though to be there the first years he is buddying. He’ll do a grand job.

Lot’s of new routines in school...hand sanitising, wiping desks down, one way systems...it’s a new normal!

I’ll miss them about the house though when I’m working...it’s had it’s challenges but I like my weans about me. That said the older two are about but they either spend most of the day in bed or in the other wee lounge...I’ll just need to visit them.

Grateful for the return of some routine...let’s hope we are sensible and can sustain it as a community.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.