craaaAAAAb

Edgar was watching a much smaller crab slowly edging along when the much larger one suddenly emerged from the weeds, startling him and the smaller crab. "Amazing!" was his response; the small crab's opinion was not recorded.

Later, another experimental click-and-collect shop was performed with the new giant panniers, the 45l Vango rucksack and Musselburgh megaTesco. As last week, the wait between checking in and getting stuff was probably enough time to have gone in and collected it all myself, especially when they turned out to have left an entire ambient basket inside. Distracted by that, I didn't noticed that they'd left out a single item from the frozen bag which had been the first thing stowed, but getting a refund for that took less time than it took for me to pack the stuff into my bike. Whilst I like the not-having-to-deal-with-incautious-fellow-shoppers and the extra exercise, particularly the journey home carrying half my weight in shopping, the delay reduces the inconvenience to the point where getting a delivery and using the time saved to pop out for a bike ride seems more efficient.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.