SweetHoney

By Honeythedog

And there off!!

Walked round racecourse tonight. A much cooler evening, but still very nice, ideal temperature for running about. Did a lot of ball chasing tonight.
While chasing ball another dog came running across, it was a saluki, a cousin of the greyhound family. I gave it a little chase to warn it off from getting my ball, but it wasn’t interested in the ball, it just wanted me to chase it, a little unfair considering I’m a Jack Russell and He was nearly as fast as a greyhound. Darren got talking to the young lady owner and I chased the Saluki, to be honest I did pretty well and for about 15 minutes we had a good play that was until the Saluki spotted a spaniel and ran towards that instead. The lady said bye to Darren as she went to retrieve her dog. We continued our walk until we got back to car. I slept well once back at caravan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.