Jambo journal

By IainC

Tomorrow's Dinner

It's been a bit of a mixed bag today. Up at my mum's after breakfast to check what was needed to re-stock the fridge & then do the weekend shopping. I'd only checked yesterday when my MOT was due - turned out it was Monday - so after we got home I interrupted watching the Scotland v Italy match to take the car to the garage and then pick it up again an hour later - with a clean bill of health I'm pleased to say! I enjoyed the bits of the match that I caught (of course!) but then settled down to watch the France v Wales game and thought that was dire. Then just got ready for tomorrow by preparing a pork joint for the slow-cooker; making Pernil - aka spiced pork & onions - for the first time, so will let it cook away all day and see if it's a success or not. It'll get eaten either way...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.