Moments in a minor key

By Dcred

BARGED OUT FOR AN OWL!

Drove over to Skipton this morning, unusual for us as the lady of the house normally chooses Harrogate to shop in, non the less it turned into a pleasant outing, she flashing the cash & me clashing the flash, ended up near the canal for a spot of lunch & I thought Blip done as I focused on the various barges moored up in the basin.
As you can tell from the above I had no choice but to change my mind after finding this Eagle Owl perched invitingly in The Craven Court on the way back to the car park, the fellow had several birds on display & I believe he's there quite often for any fellow blippers who might find themselves in that neck of the woods.
We did end up in Harrogate by the end of the afternoon where I forked out £105 for a new battery, hopefully I'll not have to carry the jump leads around in the boot any longer, mind, after paying that much out I've nowt left for diesel anyway!

Crap title I know

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.