The Flower From Yesterday’s Field

I spent the morning sorting out cancelling various bookings for our holiday and starting the insurance claim to get our money back. I have also managed to book us a cottage for couple of days in the Cotswolds from Monday. At least we will get a chance to see my Dad who I haven’t seen since before lockdown as he’s just too far away for a day trip normally but is not far from where we will be staying.

Eldest came home late last night, so it is good to see him again. We just had a day catching up and pottering, a trip to the supermarket to refill the fridge and watching the news, grateful not to be in the mad scramble in Calais to get back to the UK before quarantine kicks in. Both boys came with me to take China out for his walk. He was looking a bit stiffer so I messaged the vet and she said not to worry but give him a few days rest.

On the way back, as Eldest had his new camera, we stopped at the flower field again and as I had my proper camera I was able to show you a close up of the really pretty and unusual flower from yesterday’s field.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.