Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Windowlene

Day 144 of COVID-19 UK lockdown (opening up)

Mrs BB and I travelled the ten minutes into Monmouth town as she wanted a few items. The main street had barriers either side and traffic limited to one way, in an effort to help people comply with COVID-19 social distancing. The sun was out and people were sat outside coffee shops and enjoying things. I took the opportunity for some street photography and like the way this genteman's beard matches the windowlene shop window,

(Processed in Fuji Neopan 400 film preset)

This afternoon, granddaughter Amelia and family arrived for a few hours and I finished the flatpack wardrobes - except the handles which need to be changed. I had a feeling the order would present a problem, but the shop will sort this.

As they left this evening, it was pouring with rain and I'm quite happy to be staying in!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.