Driving Day

Last year my (Chris) work team bought me a voucher for a car driving experience at the old US Air Force base at Upper Heyford. I'd originally booked to drive in March but for obvious reasons, it was cancelled and has been re-booked a couple of times since. The company running it have now got themselves setup with all the steps necessary to keep participants safe, distanced etc. so I was able to finally go and play today. 

I got to drive 5 different cars, two modern machines (Lamborghini Gallardo and an Aston Martin DB9), two classics (Lotus Cortina Mk1 and an E-Type Jaguar) and one race prepared Ford Mustang. I enjoyed all of them for different reasons but the Cortina was a real surprise and the Aston Martin actually felt the fastest whilst also being the easiest to drive. In between the runs, I took the opportunity to grab a few photos of the other cars there. There was a great choice, a good incentive to go again in the future! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.