Concert in wilderness

I finally had a chance to visit in acoustic live brass  band concert in the wilderness. Concert was arranged by local nature protection association. Location was chosen because there have been filmed two Finnish nature documentry movies Tale of a Forest and Tale of a Lake. Half of the one hour concert  was the soundtrack of those movies.


About 150 persons joined for a picnic in the woods and listening music and just relax on nicley warm summer day.  I must say that it was really enjoybale and acoustics was perfect. I have dreamed for a long time to visit in the Haarikko area as it's about the only larger, solid and no human ruined forest area here. I think I have to go back alone some other time to enjoy that beautiful nature with time.

Before tha concert there was a 1,5 hours short hiking tour in the area, but I skipped that and had my own geocaching trip nearby due a new cache published on July. Just coincidence I also met another geocacher collaque on the way, whom was also came for the concert, hence we went to find the cache together from the cave.

In the extra section there are three related images. One lovely lakescape, a shot from the cave and two happy geocachers at the front yard of the of "Devil's Church".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.