Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

No need to rush....

Saturday this morning, I'm finding it hard to get going just now, tired at night and reluctant to get moving in the morning, once I'm up and about all's fine though!
Today I was all set to try to make a first mask with some scrap fabric before trying the real thing. I'd just sat down at the sewing machine after lunch when Colin came in with his phone in his hand. It had fallen out of his pocket and shattered the screen when he'd been picking some lettuce for lunch. Plans changed and we ended up at the Apple Store this afternoon. His phone was due for replacement as it's been playing up and it's almost 5 years old. As he has a sim only contract he was able to get his new phone up and working straight away so he's been playing with it ever since, it's new but familiar, the 2020 version of the same model.
On the way back to the car we came across this queue of people outside an expensive shop in town. I'm astounded that 20 people are queuing to get in. I can't see me ever wanting
a) to go into the shop or
b) being willing to join a queue to do so.
On the other hand, maybe they were all going for a job interview, maybe I've got the wrong end of the handbag here! They're not even physically distanced!
I went to see Katy, Jon and the girls on my way home which was nice. The girls have so much energy and the noise levels when they're together rise dramatically. We had some posh iced cakes from Waitrose as they were on offer!
Back home and I decided to finish off the jelly which had been dripping in the kitchen, it's so much easier to set than jam, delicious.
After dinner I got the notes typed up from our meeting yesterday and a first draft sent out for comments and checking. I'm sitting down now, relaxing for the first time today. I'd meant to watch last week's episode of A Suitable Boy but I've run out of time. I'll try to make the mask tomorrow.

Keep well and safe everybody
Steps today 9645

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.