Granny Square Day 2020

I do love granny squares so thought I’d try out some new patterns to mark Granny Square Day 2020.

So here is my granny in a granny square and a bright tropical fish in the extra.

There were 100 patterns to choose from in my crochet mag but these two jumped out so I thought I’d give them a whirl.

Granny’s glasses were a bit tricky to do so she almost ending up regaining 2020 vision. They are still a bit dodgy now but at least recognisable as glasses after three attempts. 

The tropical fish was easier but uses a corner to corner technique that I hadn’t tried before. Glad I tried it on something small as I really didn’t enjoy it - it was probably having to crochet into chain stitches as I never like that.

We finally got some rain - a lovely heavy downpour and it is so much cooler. We started watching The Flash - a DC superhero series. It is another nice light bit of fluffy lockdown tv.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.