Where Did You Go

This Red Winged Blackbird was left sitting on a large leaf in the lake after several other blackbirds flew off. I walked down close to the edge of the lake and he stayed, looking bewildered. I was glad to have a photo in the camera before going to get my Massage; it really helps with my pain levels when I get my muscles massaged. I just wish my insurance would pay part of the cost; it seems like it helps to keep the rest of my medical bills down.

We just drove over to the beach, we can only stay over one night; we have to be back in Portland tomorrow night. I should be walking down to the beach right now.....yes, I think that is exactly what I am going to do. It is nice and cool here, about 72F......it was 98F at home when we left to drive here.

I hope all of you are enjoying the weekend, staying pleasantly cool or warm, and staying healthy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.