The completed cake ....

Well!!!! I have to say as much as I enjoyed making this cake, it was for one of the most difficult customers I’ve ever had. Constant checking on me while I was making the ruffles, wanted to “see” the colours over the phone, and pls change this and that ... wow! I told her to forget about it and that I didn’t need the harassment. The phone was never going to give the true colour! Anyway, she backed off thankfully. But it was a restless night for sure.

Poor Martin was feeling stressed out too. Anyway, we delivered it, all the way to Central (something I never do) and hope that it'll be the showstopper she desired!

We (Martin and I) then carried on to Wan Chai to get some replacement fixtures for our bathrooms. We had lunch at a lovely Japanese place and then a quick trip to Ikea for lights and ice cream :).

Felt quite exhausted after the stressful night and morning and hope to get a really good sleep.

Photo credit, customer’s friend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.