monochrome

By monochrome

Chancelot Mill

The wife had an appointment to get her hair cut today, so, as always, I tagged along so as I could take some photos. I stopped by Asda and got a few photos of the mill before the wind became unbearable. I did notice a shiny new boat docked outside Ocean Terminal though, so I got in the car and drove to the top of the red car park in OT. The wind up there was even worse and I was chilled to the bone, so I thought I'd head back to the warmth of the hairdressers to wait on the missus, where I could thaw out and read my book and enjoy a wee coffee at the same time. However, it transpired that the boiler in the complex (in which the hairdressers are based) was on the blink, so there was no hot water or heating. To make matters worse, no one offered me a cup of coffee (as they usually do), so I sat there, freezing, until the missus was finished.

Also finally got round to installing Vista on my spare partition, which means I can run Lightroom properly now, instead of in a VM in Kubuntu. Hopefully this will also mean less glitches and crashes, albeit at the expense of having to reboot every time I want to edit some photos. I feel all dirty having corrupted my nice pure linux box with Microsoft's nasty wares, but needs must. Perhaps I can persuade the missus to let me buy a mac...

Today's blip rejects:
* The Far Samson
* Gliding in the Wind

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.