Flowers

Taken on our walk.  

We started the day at Relish, coffee shop, talking to our friend B.  It was great seeing her again!  We sat there for nearly three hours!  I just didn’t see time pass!  

I’m horribly tired and slept when we got home, even after having slept all night! Then we went on our usual walk and I admired the Rosebay willow herb that is making a wonderful display along this path.  Also lots of ragwort!  There was another yellow plant, used for the backdrop, not sure what it is.  It has quite a nice scent.  We saw a beautiful rose bush and behind some sunflowers in a garden!  This path, top right,  is usually in the sun and is the best place for butterflies!  Not today though!  I’m back to wearing a coat after all those hot humid days!  Below this an abandoned doll in some bushes at the edge of a big property and finally a view through a fence at the local wood place. Looks a bit derelict to me! 

I’m putting this in for derelict Sunday as most of the plants are wild and found on derelict land! 

Have a good week folks!  Xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.