Riding With The Wind

I've taken a day off from my "Home Sweet Home" series. Today we went on a Poker Run for the Alzheimer's Association. The event raised $9,200.00. We drove over 120 miles and made 5 stops. The reason it get's it's name a "Poker Run" is because everywhere you stop you get a card. On your last stop you turn your hand in and there's a prize for the best poker hand and one for the worst hand.The last stop was the American Legion Hall. They had 359 participants in this run and guess who won the worst hand - you got it - me - a $500.00 prize!!!!!!!!! Not only that once you get to your last stop you have food and they sell raffle tickets-had to buy some of course - I mean it's a good cause - well my number came up again and I won a bottle of something called Sweet Tea Vodka and a T-shirt. I just couldn't believe my luck - I normally don't win anything. All in all we participated in a worthy cause and had a fun and prosperous day and we're definitely worn out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.