Sam

This is Sam, he takes us for our cardio tennis on a Thursday evening. He's doing a 72 hole golf challenge in under 24 hours raising money for the Huntingdon's Disease Assn. He asked me if I'd take some photos. I know nothing about golf, and I mean nothing! Goodness, how they whack those balls - I felt it a dangerous place to be with my camera! 

I was fascinated by the facial expressions they pulled, from 'I'm gunna' kill this ball'. To cringing because they got the hit wrong. They blamed the camera because they wanted to impress the photographer, but I kept telling them I had no idea where the ball went, I just wanted to get my shot in focus! Each to their own.

 I have to say the golf course looked very lush and green.

So another day in partial lockdown passes and we definitely are not allowed to visit Hayley in Manchester next week as planned. Gutted!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.