Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Press Pause

Day 157 of Shielding

Well, it's been a long road to get here but finally shielding comes to an end, or rather gets paused in case this virus returns.  Maybe I'm being pessimistic, but I can honestly see I'm going to be shielding during autumn and winter, viruses love the cold.

Having said all that, this supposed freedom I have now is hardly going to change my life dramatically.  I'm going to continue working from home, probably until next year.  I have no gigs or theatre shows to attend.  The thought of going into a town or city centre and just browsing shops, fills me with dread.  The one thing I would love to do is just have a cuppa with some friends, outside somewhere, but I'm unsure where that would be possible and how safe I would feel.

I've got to accept the new normal, but I think I'm still on the left side, and high side, of the change curve, hating this change and trying to resist it as much as I can, in the hope that change doesn't happen and I can return to the life pre-COVID.  It ain't going to happen :(

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Escaping with good books, at least literature hasn't changed and I can carry on. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.