A lovely surprise

We had lots more rain in the night and it continued to be dull and rain on and off most of the morning. I sorted out some paperwork and a few old photos which I had been putting off for a while but by 3pm I was ready to be out!
It had stopped raining but was dull and overcast and I didn't expect to see much to photograph but then I saw this young bird at thet top of a tree surveying the land. It was quite happy for me to cautiously approach and I am pleased with the result - I think it might be a juvenile female Stonechat but I'm more than happy to be corrected.
I decided to return home a different way and managed to see what I think is a Common Blue. It's the first time I've managed to get a picture of one so it felt like a good result after a poor start and now the sunshine has come out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.