George the joker (Day 1928)

The plan this morning was that my beautiful wife and I would zoom across to the horses before she headed off to do hoof trimming with Jayne for the day. Sadly, the truck had other ideas, and after bleeding air out of the fuel lines for the fourth time we were running short of time to get to Stromness and back before HV was due to be picked up. I dropped her back home and went to the horses on my own. Typically the truck decided to behave itself.
I spent a while clearing the field, loading up the trailer and emptying it, filling water containers and so on. George told Jeepers jokes over the fence while I was busy.
Back home for lunch, the out for a wander with the woofers at Lyde. Home again to do a bit of paperwork then I spent the rest of the afternoon cutting the grass.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.