Dutch tales

By ThisIsGerda

Finished today

I spent most of my day reading. Finishing this one, starting the next one. Both are captivating. This one is Swedish. Unfortunately it has not been translated into English (yet), not that I could find. So bad luck for those that like a good crime novel.

It's about women getting attacked in their homes in the early hours of the morning. And there's an unsolved case from 16 years ago of a girl gone missing. Somehow these cases are linked.

I didn't care much for the leading investigator's personal life, so I withheld the 5th star in my review. I did like her sidekick's personality though. And the fact that the team was led by these two women.

So the book got 4 out of 5 stars from me.

My review :
A good read. A bit much about the personal life of the detective, hence no fifth star. Two crimes solved in a believable manner. Captivating read up until the end. I'm looking forward to her next book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.