Mousse Chocolate

Whipping Cream 900 ml.
Chocolate 350 g.
Chocolate Powder 80 g.
Salted Butter 200 g.
Sugar 90 g.
Water 120 g.
Egg Yolk 4 p.

One of my English students taught me how to make "Mousse Chocolate." This was the recipe she brought along with our decorated cups of chocolate mousse. She even brought these cute little sugar creatures to decorate the cups!

I'm still not an expert at converting from milliliters and grams to cups and teaspoons, but it's getting easier. That probably means I just need to keep practicing (which is fine with me!) Luckily this time I just had to follow the instructions of someone who had made it before.

The mousse turned out great. Rich, chocolaty. While we were cooking another student came up and asked, "What's mouse chocolate?" Well, a chocolate covered mouse would be something else...

And yes, that says "egg yalk," but come on, it's not like "yolk" is a word in most English language books. It's just evidence that we can keep studying together (which hopefully means more cooking together too!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.