Spoilt for Choice

We were indeed spoilt on our evening walk to Broad Water tonight.  Lovely gentle light and much clearer views than of late made it a treat.  Meg enjoyed a free run when we reached the water, including a touch o fthe zoomies, great exercise for her.  After sunset at different times, the sky all around was lit up with soft sunset shades.  I've included a panorama of the view inland in extras.  Wonderful cloudscape there too.

The day was well spent in preparation for the arrival of my cold frames this week.  The space was cleared and levelled as best I could but the big job was to start work on removing a huge holly bush/tree which cuts out a lot of light.   C & I will bring a chainsaw when they come but dealing with the 'arisings' threatened to use up too much of their time so I made a start with my brother's battery powered hand saw.   A very useful tool, you can see how far I got in the second extra pic a before and after pic.  There's now a monster pile of trimmings awaiting disposal!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.