Special measures

In danger of descending into a similar slough as yesterday I decided special measures were called for today. I had seen freespiral’s blip and decided we needed the big guns. Ever since restrictions lifted St.Queran has been on my mind so I set off. It was a bit daft because the weather had been so lovely yesterday but this morning the rain set in and it took nearly an hour to travel the few miles to Eamont Bridge because of traffic. I nearly changed my mind but was happy to just sit and listen to ‘I’m sorry, I haven’t a clue’ and eventually ended up at Mabie. I cycled the short distance to the footpath and then walked with all the anticipation of meeting up with an old friend ...
https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2145621866868378828
I thought he was looking pretty good.

I then cycled down to Kirkconnel Flow and pottered there before heading back to the van for a cup of tea.
I drove back via Powfoot for a walk on the sands, a short burst of sea air and to revisit the old swimming pool.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.