Bay view

Some ferocious thunder and lightning during the night (at last!). J was on the beach (at midnight) and watched it rolling in. 

Today I mainly stayed home, and very nice it was too after yesterday's exertions. Some writing (not enough), some housekeeping (plenty), some chatting with friends:) 

Early eve I wandered down to the seafront to take a few pics. Today's blip is of a distinctive apartment complex that looks over the bay. The rounded windows are a nice touch I think.

On this site many years ago there was a huge night club which hosted many famous stars who visited the island. It was always rammed with tourists.The club kicked out at 1am and hordes of people used to walk very noisily up the road back into town, passing my bedroom window on their  way!

It's a quiet area now (is that good or bad?). The view that the apartments look out on is in extras, although their point of view is much higher than in my photo. I included it because I like the way the cars are (not intentionally I'm sure) observing social distancing!

Hope you all have a good start to the week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.