Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Mega Tulip Vase

This giant Delft Blue Tulip Vase caught my eyes the other day when I drove on the motorway A13 towards my niece&her man for their photoshoot. 
When downloading this morning my photos of the past days, I looked for info on internet on this mega Delft Blue ceramic and decided to go see it this afternoon... from internet info I learned that this Delft Blue vase is just since 2 months here!  And the garden of LAD (Land Art Delft) where it's on display, is gorgeous with all kinds of modern art / sculptures... a true asset for Delft. In the extra 3 ladies marvelling the 12 metres high vase, what's used as a landmark now along the motorway to mark where Delft starts / ends.

The land ofcourse used to be farmland with a farmhouse; now the farm is a taverna and the land turned into a park with sculptures and nice landscapes with trees and plants (bamboos a.o.) and ponds. 

Thank you all for your reactions in words and ** & ♡♡ = much appreciated!
And ofcourse: please stay safe, as the virus is still hunting us down

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.