Reflections on a Gloomy Day

at The Vyne National Trust :)

Furlough Day 126, 17.08.20

A very quick walk round today as I needed to be back for my Monday webinair.  

In the extras:

I couldn't get a good image of the heron flying because I felt rushed due to a family with children running very close behind me; 

Some of the beautiful flowers

A family of late ducklings (I think Mum is possibly a goldeneye duck, but I can't find that its that colour?)

Just what is it that people don't understand about arrows and one way systems!!  Grrrr....  I was the first person through the gates - in fact they were locked when I got there, and sat in the car for 15 minutes outside - but when I was coming back, people were coming the other way through the gardens where there definitely wasn't enough room to pass safely :( :(

Not sure I will go back to The Vyne  especially whilst children are on holidays.  It wasn't as well controlled as Greys Court the other day, and the coffee shop wasn't open until an hour later than normal, so I didn't have time for a coffee...though I did save money by not having one!

Gutted that not one, but two foxes crossed the road in front of me on my drive home through the countryside.  I couldn't stop and get my camera out as there was another car not far behind me!

Home just in time for a quick lunch and then the webinair.  

Happy Monday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.