Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Peace

Struggled a bit more than usual with my mental health today. It's OK as I know how to cope with it pretty well now. In the afternoon I decided some time with the horses would be good. As I groomed them in particular combing out their tails section by section I was taken back to my child hood and that gentle pleasure of grooming horses before taking them out. The methodical process of combing out their knotted tails until they were smooth and sleek and knot free. Meanwhile the calm presence of the souls of the horses bringing me back to me. Can't beat a bit of animal therapy.

"Horses listen to what is not spoken, to what lies in the heart, and reflect it back to us. They let us hear the longing of our soul."  ~ Terri Scallon

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.