The KEY ingredient is the plum

add to this, onion, garlic, ginger root, sugar, vinegar, & spices, cooked for approximately 30 mins and you have chutney. I've identified some of the ingredients in the Thai noodle soup set  packet - dried ginger root, goji berries, cardamon, cinnamon stick, plus seeds & dried leaves which I have still to identify. It all went in. Smells good. Obviously improves with keeping. Now I need to label it along with the plum sauce etc. that's filling the cupboard.
Laundry on the line, I was off to the plot.

First job this morning feed the toms, courgette, butternut squash, & fine green beans with comfrey tea. Tuck some straw under the butternut plants to keep the fruits off the ground. Picked runner beans, courgettes, & Patty Pan squash then it was time to go & fetch some more manure from Maxine. 6 bags for the garden at 81, plus 3 for George & Jean's garden. I had company as I was filling the bags, Maxine's two lambs are very friendly & inquisitive. Just got back home when the heavens opened ... end of game plan. Washing dripping ... Ignore it! Make chutney. I love making preserves. I've now run out of jars.
The rain stopped, picked the washingin, put it through a spin, it's now sat in the flasket. Fingers crossed it will be sunny  tomorrow. I was planning to garden for G&J but they are busy tomorrow having their hair cut, Wednesday they are both having their feet done, so could I go on Thursday, as "It's nice to have a chat". :-))

First haircut since lockdown ..  £10 well spent.

Thanks to Chantler63 for setting the challenge for this weeks Mono Monday blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.