*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

"In every change, in every falling leaf there is some pain, some beauty. And that’s the way new leaves grow."
~Amit Ray~

I'm slowly but surely trying to get some normality back to my life. Covid-19 isn't making the process any easier. I'd stopped doing a lot of things, partly because I felt numb and just didn't feel like it but a lot of it was that I didn't want to associate places and things that I enjoy with grief. I'm not sure that makes sense and maybe it's just the way my brain works.

Today, for the first time since dad died, things felt more "normal". I got up and out at a reasonable time, braved Costa for a takeaway cappuccino (bit surreal), went to the park and enjoyed feeding the birds and having a walk down by the river.

Treated myself to Season 3 of Agatha Raisin so I've enjoyed watching the first 2 episodes this evening :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.