Mindseye

By Mindseye

Key ring.......

For todays mono Monday theme......Hubs car key & ring.

Slept really well last night......Woke up around 7, then again just after 8.30, time to rise & shine.

After a light breakfast we walked to town to collect hubs remaining prescription item, deposited some used batteries, then time for a mid morning coffee and late brunch/early lunch as we are out for meal this evening as its daughters birthday.

We walked home a completely different route, made a lovely change, more steps too. just got 10k in today.

Late afternoon we got ourselves ready then picked up daughter and granddaughter and head off to Cafe Istanbul for our celebratory meal out. See extra photo :-) Fab food and drinks, safe and clean environment, felt toally at ease, great service, nothing not to like.
3 hours flew by......then back to daughters for another hour or so, got home around 10!

Nothing whatsoever on tv just now.........might have to read my book!

I hope you are all safe & well

I made a point of counting up my steps since 24 April, which is the last time I recorded my total miles year to date, for my Walk a 1000 miles in 2020.

Total steps 25/4 - 16/8
1,001,034 steps = 500.5 miles
Total YTD = 868 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.