Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

Hello, Beautiful!

These two images are SOOC, so that I could ensure to blip today!

We had a huge thunderstorm roll through here that ruined my plans to meet up with a good friend in the park.  I was determined to get out regardless, so grabbed my camera and umbrella and set out for the marsh.  It poured so heavily and I did watch two herons fish.  Also so a very large Bald Eagle cruise by.  But coming around the corner and seeing this little one and her mama eating some greens was the best!

Rain had finished by then so I carefully put down my umbrella, crouched and waited.  First the mother approached me cautiously but then went off into the woods.  This little one saw her mother leaving and started walking then broke into a trot, straight for me.  As soon as I said, "hello, sweetheart", she jumped sideways and headed for her mama.  So cute!!

Now the sun is starting to make a return. I may get another walk in yet  :)

Hope you all had a wonderful Monday!

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.