Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

93ºF

Humid day, more lightning, that hasn't appeared, at least down here, was forecast.  Distinct orange tint from wildfires evident this morning.  Heavy. 


A friend and I exchanged wildfire orange sunrise photos first thing this morning.  Yep, you too.  Sigh.

Added are the PG&E rolling blackouts - they seem to have got rid of that easy to search thing they had last year, where you could put in your address and it'd say if you were on the schedule.  Or at least I can't find the damn thing this year.  But they managed to leave a hugely long voicemail on my phone this morning. 

I guess I need another early bed? 

Spent a silly amount of time scheduling a meeting in what we hope to be a secure but outdoor place in order to finalize something important. 

Surreal. 

I need to go hug a cat and a hubby. 

Haven't scheduled any sanity saving swims until Wednesday when I think (hope) I'll be in the clear of lightning strike. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.