Come into the Garden

By aprecious

Caught in the act!

Cloze Passage Excercise

Use the words below to complete the story. (If you like!)

brilliant ginormous enormous terrific wonderful massive huge perfect terrible

I am ................. dog with some ................ habits. I won't list them because it will be ................ Truly .............. I try to be ................. but occasionally the sheen wears of. Yesterday, for example, I found myself on our ................. table. There was something I wanted. aprecious' ........ mouth was aghast! Size of a tunnel. I moved at the speed of light off it. It was a momentary lapse. A .................... one, admittedly.

As I said, you cannot be a ............ pooch all the time. Which is fortunate, when you think about it.


Think I should do something constructive today. Ponders.

I hope you enjoy this cloze passage exercise. When I was at school I used to try to work out the answer by the size of the spaces. Sadly, due to my dot/line making inabilities it doesn't work here! Haha

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.