Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

The old village

The old village is a maze of narrow streets and alleys with the church and Mairie at the top. For years I never quite knew the best walking route to take from my house at the bottom but if you choose any path going up you end up in the same place.  I went to French conversation in the afternoon as I was back from Perpignan by lunchtime. I need to revise my opinion of French bureaucracy perhaps.  I received an email first thing advising me of the SIRET number I need for a funding application having only applied for it on Friday. We went to the city to apply for our Cartes Vitales health cover with all the correct documentation carefully filed and organised.  After some initial confusion as to who was meant to see us, the whole business was conducted in twenty minutes.  That left enough time to visit Decathlon for some new walking boots for Mrs TT, a pair of socks, two water bottles and a new yoga mat for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.