littlemissquirk

By littlemissquirk

Second

Second day back to work and have to say, yesterday wiped me out. Surgery recovery was coming along nicely but it’s one thing being at home doing jigsaws to being up and down all day at work and using what remains of my brain.
Returned to some of my painkiller stash to knock out the complaints of my legs.
Anyway, day 2 was even busier with a few extra frantic patients Covid Wary and some who don’t give a damn. The process of wipe down after each patient is time consuming as obviously everything touched needs cleaned. Turns out I touch a lot of knobs and switches etc etc
Add to this everyone’s Covid conversation it’s making time precious. Hey ho, I’ll settle I back in to it soon.
Saw these cheeky cheery colchium on the way home to cheer me up.
Steak pie, codeine and a hot bath is the order of the evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.