A welcome sound

Believe it or not it's been quite warm today so we took advantage of the dry, sunny, day to tidy up the hedges out the front. It's not an easy job, some of it is very thorny Pyracantha which means I finish up looking like I'm a self harming 71 year old with all the slashes on my arms after reaching over to get the evasive bits.
After a couple of hours working, and getting quite sweaty, the bing bonging music of the ice cream van spurred me into action and I ran off to get 3 x 99's (the ones with the Cadburys' flake stuck in the top).
very reasonable at £1.50 each nowadays. I'm used to seeing such things at county and air shows where the lowest price for a small cone is usually around £2.50 - £3.00.
It was delicious, and then back to clipping, chopping and finishing off with the big leaf sucker upper to get the bits I couldn't pick up.
Finished the day off by cutting the back lawn as the forecast is lots of rain tomorrow and Thursday.
Also, had a call ref the MX-5. The switch unit is in and they can do it on Thursday so I'll be able to drop my roof again, bet it never stops raining now until next summer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.