Interiors

The garden theme and my entrance! Ha! If only to live among so much greenery. All the corridors have this lovely decoration.

A Pilates class by Zoom, much needed. Then a trip to Carrefour and that was about it. Interestingly, the exchange place had run out of Euros and Dirhams.. many are leaving.

As I was going to Carrefour a group of five checked in, they’d come from overseas and were quarantining on a separate floor. I asked if they were going to be locked in their rooms. The staff were astonished.. but they’re being locked in at home.. they’re letting them walk the corridor here. M on reception also told me of his promotion, supervising reception and reservations. Happy for him.

A much needed lazy day.

And yes, now I remember.. flight from Dubai to Muscat booked, Dubai hotel booked, Dubai airport COVID form printed, Athens airport app to complete COVID form 24 hours in advance of arrival, started checking where to do my COVID test - the timing is tricky with Friday being a weekend. The test needs to be done within 96 hours for Dubai, and 72 hours for Athens, more complexity! Banking sorted to process these transactions and more indecisiveness about Athens Airbnb and likely hotel for first three days in case I get COVID tested and fail. I don’t want cancellation fees so a hotel for 24 hours is good, but 3 days is better so I move on my non teaching day to yet to be decided upon bed!
No wonder my head is spinning. But, all first world problems in reality!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.