Rare Butterflies

Was asked by Rebecca if l could pick Kitty up from Northern Ballet at 2 pm today because she needed to meet her deputy head and another teacher about the new term.
She had already taken Verity for her session at 9am until 11am.
Haven’t driven in the centre of Leeds for about five years so l didn’t know what to expect. 
Anyone who knows Leeds City Centre knows how difficult it is to drive through, so many changes.
I could have gone on the train but wasn’t too keen so l went in the car.
All went smoothly and l took her home to Skipton.
I’d some time to kill before l picked her up so went in John Lewis.
First two floors had some customers but the ones above were so quiet l nearly had the place to myself.
Felt very safe, probably because it was near empty.
But the customers that were there were buying, including me.
Saw these giant butterflies as part of a display so that’s my blip.
Having trouble with my eyes again so won’t be commenting tonight, so please don’t feel you need to comment on this.
Thank you for the comments, stars and hearts for yesterday, seems we all keep old keys!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.